Committed to Providing the Highest-Level of PreHospital Treatment & Patient Care.

For more than 50 years, Susquehanna Valley Emergency Medical Services has been delivering the highest quality of emergency and non-emergency medical care to the residents and visitors of Lancaster County. Keeping with our tradition of excellence, we are pleased to now extend our services to the residents and visitors of York County as well.

Our prompt response times, compassion and dedication to exceptional patient care, has helped to make us one of the premier EMS providers in the region. Our team consists of more than 100 highly-trained and dedicated EMS professionals including paramedics, emergency medical technicians, wheelchair van transporters, dispatchers and office personnel.

To respond quickly to area residents and visitors, we have five stations and an administrative headquarters, conveniently located in Lancaster County, and one station located in York County.

We provide service to the following areas in Lancaster County:

Columbia Borough, East Hempfield Township, East Petersburg Borough,  Mount Joy Borough, Mountville Borough, West Hempfield Township,  East Donegal Township, Mount Joy Township, Rapho Township, and West Donegal Township.

We provide service to the following areas in York County:

Hallam Borough, Hellam Township and Wrightsville Borough.

Susquehanna Valley EMS is the proud recipient of the 2017 American Heart Association Gold Plus Award for measures taken to improve the treatment of patients who experience severe heart attacks and strokes. Only 1% of the EMS organizations in the United States receive this award. 



subscribe NOW

Enjoy the benefits of a subscription to receive reduced cost ambulance service.

Learn More →

Join Our Team

If you have a passion for helping others and providing excellent customer service, we would be interested in speaking with you.

Find Out How →